Council

The MII Council is made up of elected members dedicated to the practice and development of quality mediation in Ireland. The MII recognises the benefit of forums to allow Mediators to engage and discuss the challenges and opportunities in different areas of practice and has appointed Specialist Liaison Officers to liaise and build relationships between stakeholders and members in particular areas of interest.

Ms. Margaret Considine

President

Ms. Margaret Considine

president@themii.ie

Mr. Brian O'Byrne

Honorary Secretary

Mr. Brian O'Byrne

secretary@themii.ie

Mr. Denis Blanch

Registrar

Mr. Denis Blanch

registrar@themii.ie

Mr. Matthew Breslin

Mr. Matthew Breslin

matthewbreslintralee@themii.ie

Mr. Pat Finn

Agriculture Sector Liaison

Mr. Pat Finn

agriculture@themii.ie

Dr. Roisín O'Shea

Dr. Roisín O'Shea

roshea@arcmedlaw.com

Mr. Dan Hurley

Chair of Conference Committee.

Mr. Dan Hurley

conference@themii.ie

Ms. Susie Hall

Ms. Susie Hall

Mr. Ciaran Dolan

Honorary Treasurer (incoming)

Mr. Ciaran Dolan

treasurer@themii.ie

Ms. Vivienne Fay

Education and Training officer

Ms. Vivienne Fay

education@themii.ie

Ms. Olive Braiden

Council Member

Ms. Olive Braiden

Ms. Polly Phillimore

Ms. Polly Phillimore

Ms. Mary Kerrigan

Director of Governance

Ms. Mary Kerrigan

Ms. Fiona McAuslan

Chair of Ethics Committee

Ms. Fiona McAuslan

ethics@themii.ie

Ms. Ber Barry Murray

Family Sector Liaison

Ms. Ber Barry Murray

family@themii.ie

Mr. John R. Lynch

Community Sector liaison

Mr. John R. Lynch

johnrlynch1@gmail.com

Ms. Mai Kearns McAdam

Organisation and Workplace liaison

Ms. Mai Kearns McAdam

workplace@themii.ie

Join Now APPLY

Certified Training Courses

The MII accredits mediation training courses which meet set training standards. The following training programmes have been recognised as MII approved training programmes.

view upcoming courses

CPD Training

The purpose of CPD is to ensure that Mediators keep their knowledge and skills up to date for the benefit of users of their service and for their own personal and professional development.

view courses