Council

The MII Council is made up of elected members dedicated to the practice and development of quality mediation in Ireland. The MII recognises the benefit of forums to allow Mediators to engage and discuss the challenges and opportunities in different areas of practice and has appointed Specialist Liaison Officers to liaise and build relationships between stakeholders and members in particular areas of interest.

Ms. Margaret Considine

President

Ms. Margaret Considine

president@themii.ie

Ms. Ber Barry Murray

President Elect and Family Sector Liaison

Ms. Ber Barry Murray

family@themii.ie

Mr. Ciaran Dolan

Honorary Secretary

Mr. Ciaran Dolan

secretary@themii.ie

Mr. Dan Hurley

Treasurer

Mr. Dan Hurley

treasurer@themii.ie

Mr. Denis Blanch

Registrar

Mr. Denis Blanch

registrar@themii.ie

Dr Treasa Kenny

Director of Accreditation

Dr Treasa Kenny

accreditation@themii.ie

Ms. Fiona McAuslan

Chair of Ethics Committee

Ms. Fiona McAuslan

ethics@themii.ie

Dr. Roisín O'Shea

Dr. Roisín O'Shea

workplace@themii.ie

Ms. Vivienne Fay

Education and Training officer

Ms. Vivienne Fay

education@themii.ie

Ms. Polly Phillimore

Ms. Polly Phillimore

Ms. Mary Kerrigan

Director of Governance

Ms. Mary Kerrigan

Mr. John R. Lynch

Community Sector liaison

Mr. John R. Lynch

johnrlynch1@gmail.com

Ms. Susie Hall

Ms. Susie Hall

Mr. Matthew Breslin

Mr. Matthew Breslin

matthewbreslintralee@themii.ie

Siún Kearney

Siún Kearney

Orla Tompkins

Orla Tompkins

Join Now APPLY

Certified Training Courses

The MII accredits mediation training courses which meet set training standards. The following training programmes have been recognised as MII approved training programmes.

view upcoming courses

CPD Training

The purpose of CPD is to ensure that Mediators keep their knowledge and skills up to date for the benefit of users of their service and for their own personal and professional development.

view courses