Who we are

2022- 2023 Council Members

The MII Council is made up of members elected at the MII Annual General Meeting  dedicated to the practice and development of quality mediation in Ireland. The MII recognises the benefit of forums to allow Mediators to engage and discuss the challenges and opportunities in different areas of practice and has appointed Specialist Liaison Officers to liaise and build relationships between stakeholders and members in particular areas of interest.

 

Ber Barry Murray

President

Ber Barry Murray

president@themii.ie

Stiofán Nutty

Chief Executive Officer

Stiofán Nutty

ceo@themii.ie

Dr Treasa Kenny

Director of Accreditation

Dr Treasa Kenny

accreditation@themii.ie

Denis Blanch

Registrar

Denis Blanch

registrar@themii.ie

Joe Coleman

Treasurer

Joe Coleman

treasurer@themii.ie

Scott Alexander

Council Member

Scott Alexander

Susan Vimbai Chauke

Council Member

Susan Vimbai Chauke

equality@themii.ie

Tony Davis

Council Member

Tony Davis

community@themii.ie

Anna Doyle

Council Member

Anna Doyle

internationalnetwork@themii.ie

Ms. Niamh Fitzpatrick

Organisation and Workplace sector liaison

Ms. Niamh Fitzpatrick

workplace@themii.ie

Noreen Fitzpatrick

Council Member

Noreen Fitzpatrick

memberservices@themii.ie

Mary Flanagan

Council Member

Mary Flanagan

environment@themii.ie

Siún Kearney

Family Sector liaison

Siún Kearney

family@themii.ie

Polly Phillimore

Council Member

Polly Phillimore

editorialcontrol@themii.ie

Ms. Andrea O'Neill

Council Member

Ms. Andrea O'Neill

sandl@themii.ie

Edel Ryan

Council Member

Edel Ryan

rpl@themii.ie

Orla Tompkins

Honorary Secretary and Company Secretary

Orla Tompkins

conference@themii.ie

Enda Young

Business and Commercial Sector Liaison

Enda Young

commercial@themii.ie

Bob Cree-Hay

Chair of Governance. Audit and Risk Committee

Bob Cree-Hay

info@themii.ie

Join Now APPLY

Certified Training Courses

The MII accredits mediation training courses which meet set training standards. The following training programmes have been recognised as MII approved training programmes.

view upcoming courses

CPD Training

The purpose of CPD is to ensure that Mediators keep their knowledge and skills up to date for the benefit of users of their service and for their own personal and professional development.

view courses