Who we are

2018 - 2019 Council Members

Ms. Margaret Considine

President

Ms. Margaret Considine

president@themii.ie

Mr. Brian O'Byrne

Honorary Secretary

Mr. Brian O'Byrne

secretary@themii.ie

Mr. Denis Blanch

Registrar

Mr. Denis Blanch

registrar@themii.ie

Mr. Matthew Breslin

Sharing and Learning Development

Mr. Matthew Breslin

sandl@themii.ie

Mr. Pat Finn

Agriculture Sector Liaison

Mr. Pat Finn

agriculture@themii.ie

Dr. Roisín O'Shea

Family Sector Liaison (Private sector)

Dr. Roisín O'Shea

family@themii.ie

Mr. Dan Hurley

Mr. Dan Hurley

Ms. Susie Hall

Ms. Susie Hall

Mr. Ciaran Dolan

Honorary Treasurer (incoming)

Mr. Ciaran Dolan

treasurer@themii.ie

Ms. Vivienne Fay

Education and Training officer

Ms. Vivienne Fay

education@themii.ie

Ms. Olive Braiden

Conference Chair

Ms. Olive Braiden

conference@themii.ie

Ms. Polly Phillimore

Ms. Polly Phillimore

Ms. Mary Kerrigan

Director of Governance

Ms. Mary Kerrigan

Ms. Fiona McAuslan

Family Sector Liaison (Public Sector)

Ms. Fiona McAuslan

family1@themii.ie

Ms. Ber Barry Murray

Ms. Ber Barry Murray

Mr. John R. Lynch

Mr. John R. Lynch

Ms. Mai Kearns McAdam

Ms. Mai Kearns McAdam

Join Now APPLY

Certified Training Courses

The MII accredits mediation training courses which meet set training standards. The following training programmes have been recognised as MII approved training programmes.

view upcoming courses

CPD Training

The purpose of CPD is to ensure that Mediators keep their knowledge and skills up to date for the benefit of users of their service and for their own personal and professional development.

view courses