Who we are

2021-2022 Council Members

Ms. Ber Barry Murray

President

Ms. Ber Barry Murray

president@themii.ie

Stiofán Nutty

Chief Executive Officer

Stiofán Nutty

ceo@themii.ie

Mr. Ciaran Dolan

Honorary Secretary

Mr. Ciaran Dolan

secretary@themii.ie

Dr Treasa Kenny

Director of Accreditation

Dr Treasa Kenny

accreditation@themii.ie

Mr. Denis Blanch

Registrar

Mr. Denis Blanch

registrar@themii.ie

Ms. Fiona McAuslan

Chair of Ethics Committee

Ms. Fiona McAuslan

ethics@themii.ie

Mr. Joe Coleman

Treasurer

Mr. Joe Coleman

treasurer@themii.ie

Mr. Dan Hurley

Governance Officer

Mr. Dan Hurley

governance@themii.ie

Ms. Orla Tompkins

Communications Officer

Ms. Orla Tompkins

orlatompkins@gmail.com

Mr. Matthew Breslin

Mr. Matthew Breslin

matthewbreslintralee@themii.ie

Mr. Tony Davis

Community Sector Liaison

Mr. Tony Davis

community@themii.ie

Ms. Polly Phillimore

Editorial

Ms. Polly Phillimore

documentcontroller@themii.ie

Ms. Niamh Fitzpatrick

Organisation and Workplace sector liaison

Ms. Niamh Fitzpatrick

workplace@themii.ie

Ms. Mary Kerrigan

Editorial

Ms. Mary Kerrigan

Ms. Siún Kearney

Ms. Siún Kearney

family@themii.ie

Mr. John R. Lynch

Legal Advisor

Mr. John R. Lynch

johnrlynch1@gmail.com

Ms. Brid O'Donovan

Civil and Commercial Sector Liaison

Ms. Brid O'Donovan

commercial@themii.ie

Ms. Andrea O'Neill

CPD/Sharing and Learning

Ms. Andrea O'Neill

sandl@themii.ie

Join Now APPLY

Certified Training Courses

The MII accredits mediation training courses which meet set training standards. The following training programmes have been recognised as MII approved training programmes.

view upcoming courses

CPD Training

The purpose of CPD is to ensure that Mediators keep their knowledge and skills up to date for the benefit of users of their service and for their own personal and professional development.

view courses